Boston Comic Con A-Z

Another year, another Boston Comic Con. Been spending this past week in preparation for the show tomorrow. Can’t wait! Definitely going to come home with a backpack full of books. Even some original art! Fortunately, I have been saving up for a while. Great artists will be attending this year. Hopefully, I’ll find some good deals and get everything I want.

I’ve been updating my comic-book wishlist for the show, and it’s pretty lengthy. Judging by the amount of vendors that will be there, it shouldn’t be too difficult to find everything that’s on it.

Karma points on reddit will most certainly be earned if I manage to take a pic of a really good or funny cosplayer. Legit! Many cosplayers show up to coventions; it’s a big part of the fun. None of them would refuse a picture. Often, that is all they are there for. Posing for the camera is what the cosplayers are all about.

Queuing up outside the convention center is our first step, once we arrive. Rain, or other inclement weather would be a major bummer, since we’ll most likely be waiting outside for a while.

Shoulder strength is something that I do not have, which may be a problem once my backpack starts getting heavy with books. Trips to the car may have to be made to drop off some of my swag, and then return to the show.

Unlike years past, this year we will be traveling with a full car of five people. Very crowded, but this should make the trip more fun. We’ll be leaving early in the morning so that we can hopefully beat some of the crowd.

X-Men, Spider-Man, Fantastic Four, and Captain America. Yes, these are just a few of the characters featured in the books that I hope to come home with and add to my collection. Zoom!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Boston Comic Con A-Z

  1. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something
    which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me.
    I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  2. Dorthea says:

    If you want to grow your knowledge simply keep visiting this website and be updated with the
    most recent information posted here.

Leave a Reply

